André Nascimento is a musician and sound designer currently based in Lisbon, Portugal. He works on music and sound for film, theatre, new media and digital arts and is also a live electronic musician, performing with a mixed setup of laptop, keyboards, finger-drumming pads and occasionally guitar and other instruments. Over the years he has shared the stage with artists such as Maria João, Salvador Sobral, Júlio Resende, Savina Yannatou, Orquestra de Jazz de Matosinhos, Kevin Flanagan and Julio d’Escrivan.

Andre is currently a member of Alexander Search (rock band led by Benjamyn Cymbra and Augustus Search), OGRE (electro-jazz project with singer Maria João) and Tripé (a progressive rock / electronica band).

(Click here for full biography / Clique aqui para biografia completa)

For more informations, proposals, or quotes, please use the contact form below.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message

(site header image by André Rocha do Nascimento)

All music, sound, images and video in this website is copyright of Andre Rocha do Nascimento (registered at IGAC – Portugal) unless otherwise noted.

Other content in this website is copyright of Andre Rocha do Nascimento with a IGAC – Portugal registration license or a Creative Commons Non commercial / no derivative works license, unless otherwise noted.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Powered by: Wordpress